We Interrupt this Blog With a Gallbladder

Just letting folks know I should be having my gallbladder removed on Monday or Tuesday. The signs are all good that there won’t be any complications. I made a fairly dramatic entrance to the hospital on Wednesday afternoon. ┬áThis is the first I’ve looked at my laptop since then. I am looking forward to catching up with all of you in the near futurel

38 Comments on “We Interrupt this Blog With a Gallbladder

  1. Oh….you poor thing! I shall be thinking of you and sending good vibes for all to go well and that your’re back to your old self as soon as possible. You take good care of yourself.xxx

  2. Oh, how awful. So sorry to hear that you have been unwell. Great that you will be sorted out this week. I don’t know why we have gall bladders, they are nothing but a nuisance. Get well soon.

  3. Seriously hate the ‘like’ button sometimes. I do not like what has happened of course. I have heard that can be incredibly painful. So sorry to hear the news. Best of luck and health to you.

  4. I rather wondered why you weren’t out in the yard the other day when I walked by. Sending you lots of healing energy!

  5. With all my very good wishes, take your time in getting back to any heavy garden work. I’ll be thinking of you.

  6. Oh Jason, every good wish for a speedy recovery, I had mine out a few years ago and kept the stones in a jar in the kitchen!

  7. Take care! My father had his out and was back to milking cows in about two days. If you are lucky, you will have some relaxing time off from work with no pressures other than to sit in your garden and enjoy some sunshine and the birds (Pay attention here, Mother Nature! Gardener needs your help!) Get well soon, Jason!

  8. Thinking about you, Jason! I hope the surgery goes well, as well as your recovery. Rest well and take care of yourself afterward!

  9. Sounds like you were in a lot of pain……wishing you a speedy recovery Jason. I will be sending prayers your way. Take care of yourself friend…. Nicole

  10. So sorry to hear this as I know how much you must have been hurting. The surgery is lots of fun and you’ll feel so much better. We can share scars at the fling! Wishing you a good surgery and a speedy recovery!

  11. Jason, so sorry to hear this. Wishing you a speedy recovery. At least with all this cool weather, nothing is happening very fast in the garden right now. Take time to recover.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,836 other followers

