A Bird and Pollinator Video Retrospective

Last night I included a video Judy made a couple of years ago in my post. That got me looking at other videos she had made. She had fun making  these videos with her Nikon camera but then stopped, I think she may have been discouraged about getting the kind of quality (focus, etc.) that she wanted.

Actually, I thought they were pretty good. So, I am posting (or reposting) them now, in part  because they are worth watching and in part because I’m hoping she’ll go back to doing videos. So here they are.

 

Bees on Anise Hyssop (Agastache foeniculum).

 

Various pollinators on Swamp Milkweed (Asclepias incarnata).

 

Goldfinches on Cup Plant (Silphium perfoliatum).

 

Monarch Butterflies on Mexican Sunflower (Tithonia rotundifolia).

 

That’s all for now. Have a great Labor Day Weekend.

20 Comments on “A Bird and Pollinator Video Retrospective

  1. They are really lovely – especially the Monarchs on the Tithonia. I have also not made any videos recently for the same reason. Practice makes perfect though, so I will have another go. Hope Judy does too! 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing these. I never think to make videos of the bees and butterflies. I am still trying to catch the hummingbird when I actually have a camera in my hand.

  3. Great. Especially enjoyed the monarch. I bought tithonia seeds this spring but never got them planted. When will I learn?

  4. The monarchs are stunning on the tithonia. I managed to grow some tithonia this year but, so far, the pollinators have by-passed them for the boneset, oregano, and bachelor’s buttons.

  5. Very nice! I’m impressed she was able to get such close-up videos, especially of the goldfinches and monarchs. Those things flutter away every time I try to get too close!

Leave a Reply

